401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421
Photo submitted Becky Lane and Carolynn Andersen, members of Elberta Rebekah Lodge #106, presented scholarships to Hannah Hatheway and Ty Grant.
Photo submitted U.S., Rebekah and Oddfellows flags were installed at the Cedaredge Cemetery on May 27. Pictured at a memorial service are Myrna Bertram, Dalene Danyluk, Ann Brisol, Carolynn Andersen, Bealy Lane and Bonnie Pope.

Rebekahs award scholarships, complete cemetery memorial

Related Articles
  Email   Print

May was a busy month for Elberta Rebekah Lodge #106. On May 15, Carolynn Andersen and Becky Lane attended the awards banquet for Cedaredge High School graduating seniors. On behalf of the lodge, Anderson awarded $500 to Ty Grant. Lane awarded a $2,500 Rocky Mountain #2 Oddfellow Lodge scholarship to Hannah Hatheway.

On May 27, a memorial was held for departed sisters and brothers of Elberta Rebekah Lodge #106 and Peachbelt Oddfellow Lodge #145. A memorial bench was installed earlier this year, and over Memorial Day weekend supports were installed for U.S., Rebekah and Oddfellow flags. A big thank you to the anonymous American Legion member who donated the flag poles to Elberta #106. Also, a big thank you to Bruce Bertram for providing the "muscle" to place the flag supports in the ground. Six sisters were present on Sunday, May 27, for the memorial. The clear blue Colorado sky and beautiful Grand Mesa in the background made the event even more special. On a sad note, Elberta #106 lost a sister, Donna Waibel, on May 25. She was a member of Elberta #106 for 48 years. She will be missed by all.

Read more from:
Surface Creek
Rebekahs, Scholarship
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: